The Partnership’s Advisory Group meets monthly in order to share information, discuss issues affecting the image and environment of Douglas, assist in taking projects forward and produce advice to the Board of Directors.

The Advisory Group currently comprises;

Peter Horsthuis – Chairman

Chamber of Commerce representatives;

  • Barbara O’Hanlon – Former Chief Executive
  • John Shakespeare – Retail Committee member
  • Andy Baxendale – RBSI
  • Daren Ward – Capital International

Douglas Borough Council representatives;

  • Ian Clague MBE, Borough Engineer & Surveyor
  • Jan Keig, Executive Officer

Isle of Man Government representatives;

  • Michael Gallagher – Director of Planning & Building Control, Department of Environment, Food & Agriculture
  • Jeff Robinson – Director of Highway Services, Department of Infrastructure
  • Andy Bostock – Business Development Manager, Department of Economic Development
  • Inspector Juan Kinley, Isle of Man Constabulary